Arctic Monkeys to release fifth album ‘AM’ on 9 September

Just as I predicted last week, Arctic Monkeys have announced details of their new album in the tun-up to their headline appearance on Glastonbury’s Pyramid Stage on Friday.

The Sheffield band today revealed their fifth album will be called AM (are they copying Beady Eye!?) and is set for release on 9 September via Domino. AM will include previously released tracks ‘R U Mine’ and ‘Do I Wanna Know?‘ as well as ‘Mad Sounds‘ – which they have been playing at recent festival appearances.

AM was produced by James Ford and was recorded in California at Sage & Sound Recording in L.A. and Rancho De La Luna in Joshua Tree. Arctic Monkey’s have also confirmed that the album will feature guest appearances from Josh Homme (no surprise there!) and former Coral guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones.

Here’s the tracklist for AM:

01 “Do I Wanna Know?”
02 “R U Mine?”
03 “One For The Road”
04 “Arabella”
05 “I Want It All”
06 “No. 1 Party Anthem”
07 “Mad Sounds”
08 “Fireside”
09 “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”
10 “Snap Out Of It”
11 “Knee Socks”
12 “I Wanna Be Yours”

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.