MGMT to release self-titled third album on 17 September

With the release of ‘Alien Days‘ on Record Store Day and the performance of new songs ‘Mystery Disease’ and ‘Your Life Is A Lie’ at recent gigs, we all knew MGMT were getting ready to re-launch themselves with a follow-up to disappointing second album Congratulations.

Today the duo have announced their third album will be out on 17 September and will be simply called MGMT. Along with the album, there will also be a series of ‘visual elements to accompany and illuminate the new music via The Optimizer’ – no idea what that will actually entail just yet, but I’m sure we’ll find out soon enough.

MGMT tracklist:
01. Alien Days
02. Cool Song No 2
03. Mystery Disease
04. Introspection
05. Your Life Is a Lie
06. A Good Sadness
07. Astro-Mancy
08. I Love You to Death
09. Plenty Of Girls in the Sea
10. An Orphan of Fortune

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.