Jay Z

Tracklist for Jay-Z’s ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ revealed via social media treasure hunt

It’s all about the ‘new rules’ for Jay-Z at the minute, who is trying to shake up the industry with new ways to promote and release an album.

His new LP Magna Carta Holy Grail was announced last week along with the news that Samsung have already purchased a million copies to give away for free, and over this weekend the tracklist for the album was revealed via a ‘treasure hunt’ in NY conducted on Twitter by his publicist Jana Fleishman (@jjmonster). Here’s a video uploaded by one of the ‘winners’ of a cool-looking tracklist booklet:

As you have probably noticed, Jay-Z’s previous release ‘Open Letter‘ is included on the album – but it’s not yet clear whether it’s the exact same version or a newly-recorded one.

Here’s the tracklist in full:
01. Picasso Baby
02. Heaven
03. Versus
04. Tom Ford
05. Beach Is Better
06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
07. Oceans
08. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail
15. Open Letter

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.