Delphic announce second album ‘Collections’

Manchester electro-rock outfit Delphic have announced their new album will be called Collections.

The follow-up to their 2010 debut album Acolyte will be released on 28 January 2013 – here’s the glossy album trailer:

In a statement on their website, Delphic had this to say about Collections:

We didn’t want to make an album that replicated ‘Acolyte’, that more-of-the-same-again approach seems all too abundant at the moment and it doesn’t interest us in the slightest, so we set out to challenge ourselves. In many ways this album has been a process of re-learning what we thought we knew.

The band have also released the full tracklist, which doesn’t include their recent one-off release ‘Good Life’:

Collections tracklist

Of The Young
Freedom Found
Tears Before Bedtime
The Sun Also Rises
Don’t Let The Dreamers Take You Away

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.

1 thought on “Delphic announce second album ‘Collections’

    Delphic - 'Baiya' | All-Noise

    (2012-11-28 - 11:21 pm)

    […] synth-poppers Delphic are gearing up for the release of their second album Collections early next year, and have debuted another new track from it tonight on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 […]

Comments are closed.