The Electric Lady album

Album stream: Janelle Monae – ‘The Electric Lady’

It’s all about the big album streams today! Arctic Monkeys have just made their album AM available to stream, and now neo-soul-funk-pop boundary-pusher Janelle Monae has made her second album The Electric Lady available to stream.

The album is the follow-up to Monae’s exceptional debut album The ArchAndroid – which is probably the most underrated pop album of the past few years (seriously, you need to check it out!)

The Electric Lady features the previously released tracks ‘Q.U.E.E.N.‘ – which features Erykah Badu – and ‘Dance Apocalyptic‘, and also features contributions from Solange Knowles, Prince and Miguel. It’s available to stream now via the player below:

Get More:
Janelle Monae,

The Electric Lady Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Suite IV Electric Overture
02. Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince)
03. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
04. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
05. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
07. We Were Rock & Roll
08. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience
20. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu) (Wondamix) (Bonus)
21. Electric Lady (feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green) (Dungeon-Wondamix) (Bonus)
22. HYTB (Bonus)
23. I Want You Back (Bonus)

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.