Rave Tapes

Mogwai announce new album ‘Rave Tapes’ and stream lead single ‘Remurdered’ – listen here

Scottish post-rock veterans Mogwai have today announced they will release their new album Rave Tapes on 21 January 2014.

The album, the follow-up to 2011’s brilliant Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will, was self-produced with the help of long-time collaborator Paul Savage and will be released in the UK on Sub-Pop.

Along with the announcement, Mogwai have also released lead track ‘Remurdered’ – a dark and menacing synth-based track that got its debut today on Lauren Laverne’s 6 Music show.

Listen to ‘Remurdered’:

Rave Tapes tracklist
01. Heard About You Last Night
02. Simon Ferocious
03. Remurdered
04. Hexon Bogon
05. Repelish
06. Master Card
07. Deesh
08. Blues Hour
09. No Medecine For Regret
10. The Lord Is Out Of Control

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.