Watch: Mogwai – ‘The Lord Is Out Of Control’ video

Scottish post-rock experimentalists look set to deliver one of the first big albums of 2014 when they release their eighth studio album Rave Tapes on 20 January.

They’ve already impressed us with the well-paced ‘Remurdered’, and have today revealed more of what to expect from the album in the shape of the gloriously psychedelic ‘The Lord Is Out Of Control’.

The new track comes backed with an impressive abstract video courtesy of director Antony Crook. Watch it and see the full tracklist for Rave Tapes below:

Rave Tapes Tracklist:
01. Heard About You Last Night
02. Simon Ferocious
03. Remurdered
04. Hexon Bogon
05. Repelish
06. Master Card
07. Deesh
08. Blues Hour
09. No Medecine For Regret
10. The Lord Is Out Of Control

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.