Suede announce new album and release new track ‘Barriers’ as free download…

Veteran glam Britpoppers Suede have today announced they will release their sixth studio album in March.

Called Bloodsports, the album is Suede’s first since 2002’s A New Morning – and will be preceded by lead single ‘It Starts An Ends With You’.

Announcing the new album and single, Suede have also made album track ‘Barriers’ available as a free download from their website – which you can stream just here:

Speaking of the new album, Suede frontman Brett Anderson had this to say:

The album is called Bloodsports. It’s about lust, it’s about the chase, it’s about the endless carnal game of love. It was possibly the hardest we ever made but certainly is the most satisfying. It’s ten furious songs that have reclaimed for me what Suede was always about: drama, melody and noise.

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.