Goldfrapp Tales Of Us

Goldfrapp announce sixth album ‘Tales Of Us’ – out 9 September

Influential synth-pop duo Goldfrapp have today revealed their sixth album will be released on 9 September and is called Tales Of Us (artwork above).

The album follows their previous effort Head First in 2010, and was recorded over two years at the duos own studio.

No full songs have been released as yet, but the press release for the album describes Tales Of Us as a ‘beautifully stunning’ and ‘sumptuous body of work’ which is ‘their most narrative, cinematic and intimate recording so far’. Here’s the trailer:

Here’s the album tracklist – which features songs named after characters:

01. Jo
02. Annabel
03. Drew
04. Ulla
05. Alvar
06. Thea
07. Simone
08. Stranger
09. Laurel
10. Clay

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.