Blood Red Shoes new album plans announced…

Brighton pop-rock duo Blood Red Shoes have announced their return today – releasing details of their third album In Time To Voices. The follow-up to their brilliant 2010 album Fire Like This will be released in March 26 and will be preceded by lead single ‘Cold’ (above), which does the job of showing they haven’t lost their fondness for crunching riffs and devastating melodies.

On the new album, co-vocalist and guitarist Laura-May Carter said:

“With this album we totally threw out the rulebook of how we write and record. We decided we wanted to make a really ambitious record, not something which reflects our live show but something which is only limited by our imaginations and not by how many instruments we use onstage. We figured the best way to push ourselves forward was to write the best possible songs and melodies we could – once you have that as your foundation, you have the freedom to go anywhere with the sounds you use. We feel like a totally different band now. We feel like we’re shooting for the stars.”

Which all sounds good to us!

In Time To Voices tracklisting:

01. In Time To Voices
02. Lost Kids
03. Cold
04. Two Dead Minutes
05. The Silence and the Drones
06. Night Light
07. Je Me Perds
08. Stop Kicking
09. Slip Into Blue
10. Down Here in the Dark
11. 7 Years

As well as a brand spanking new album, Blood Red Shoes have also announced a 14-date UK tour, starting on April 27 in Brighton and ending in Nottingham on May 13. Head over to their official site for full tour and ticket details.

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.

1 thought on “Blood Red Shoes new album plans announced…

Comments are closed.