Blank Maps

New Music: Blank Maps – ‘Everything Ends’

Blank Maps are a new electro-indie group based in Newcastle, and seem to specialise in ambient and melodic tunes in the mould of the likes of Hurts and Delphic. Their delicate, texture-based songs have also drawn comparisons with Foals, and with their new single ‘Everything Ends’ it’s not hard to see why.

Listen to ‘Everything Ends’ here and let me know what you think in the comments:

Not bad, eh?

‘Everything Ends’ is available to downnload for free from the above Soundcloud link.

Blank Maps are: Thom Piddock, Ben Trotter, Jake Longley and David Ellwood. Find out more about them using the links below:


Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.