Paul Banks mixtape

Listen: Interpol frontman Paul Banks releases rap mixtape

Hmmm, not sure what to make of this. Apparently Paul Banks, he of the excellent New York post-punk band Interpol, has made a rap mixtape – and released it online.

It’s got the rather comical title ‘Everybody On My Dick Like They Supposed To Be’, and features the rapping talents of Odd Future’s Mike G and Talib Kweli.

The mixtape is available to download now from, and from what I’ve heard so far, it’s not too bad. Stream it here and let me know what you think:

Here’s the full tracklist of ‘Everybody On My Dick Like They Supposed To Be’:

1.Rise Like The Sea
2.Best Kill Me
5.What’s In The Box (feat. Talib Kweli)
6.Iron Mike
7.Just Don’t Buy It (Demo Excerpt)
8.Young Again (Demo Excerpt)
9.It Was A Goal
10.Only A Man (I Work For Dick Jones)
11.Young Again (Demo Excerpt Pt II)
12.Trace (feat. High Prizm)
13.What’s In The Box Reprise (feat. Mike G)
14.Arise, Awake (Demo Excerpt)
15.Show You My Footage
16.Music From Club Scene – Burma
17.Calgary Palm Springs
18.Denmark (Fetch)
19.Lost Weekend (Young Again First Demo Excerpt)
20.Quite Enough (feat. El-P)
21.Spank Beat

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.