This Is All Yours album

Alt-J to release second album This Is All Yours in September

Mercury Prize winners Alt-J have today announced the follow-up to their all-conquering 2012 debut album An Awesome Wave.

The new album is called This Is All Yours and will be released on 22 September via Infectious – it is also their first album since the departure of multi-instrumentalist founding member Gwil Sainsbury.

That conceptual thing above is the album’s artwork, and here is the full tracklist:

01 “Intro”
02 “Arrival In Nara”
03 “Nara”
04 “Every Other Freckle”
05 “Left Hand Free”
06 “Garden Of England”
07 “Choice Kingdom”
08 “Hunger Of The Pine”
09 “Warm Foothills”
10 “The Gospel Of John Hurt”
11 “Pusher”
12 “Bloodflood Pt. II”
13 “Leaving Nara”

As well as announcing the album, Alt-J have also confirmed a six-date UK tour in September. All the dates are below, tickets go on sale at 9am this Friday (13 June) – with a presale opening on Wednesday for people who preorder the album.

Alt-J UK tour dates:

18 – Glasgow Academy
19 – Manchester Apollo
22 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
23 – Brighton Centre
24 – London Alexandra Palace
27 – Dublin O2 Arena

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.