Album stream: Beck – ‘Morning Phase’

Beck is back this month with his first album of recorded material in six years in the shape of Morning Phase – and he has made it available to stream in full online before its release next week.

The album follows Beck’s 2008 album Modern Guilt and his 2012 sheet music release Song Reader, but has been described as a companion piece to his powerful and emotionally charged 2002 album Sea Change.

According to the press release, Morning Phase “harkens back to the stunning harmonies, songcraft and staggering emotional impact of [Sea Change], while surging forward with infectious optimism.”

Morning Phase is out on 25 February and is available to preorder here: Morning Phase

You can stream the album below via NPR, and also see the artwork and full tracklist:

Beck – Morning Phase stream:

Beck – Morning Phase artwork

Morning Phase album Beck

Beck – Morning Phase tracklist:

01. Cycle
02. Morning
03. Heat is a Drum
04. Say Goodbye
05. Blue Moon
06. Unforgiven
07. Wave
08. Don’t Let It Go
09. Blackbird Chain
10. Phase
11. Turn Away
12. Country Down
13. Waking Light

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.