Palma Violets - '180'

Palma Violets name debut album ‘180’ and reveal artwork and tracklist

Over the last few months, new London band Palma Violets have become the hottest thing since sliced toast – thanks to them hosting impromptu gigs/parties in their London house, putting on a series of devastatingly raw rock shows and releasing the brilliant double-A side single ‘Best Of Friends’ / ‘Last Of The Summer Wine’.

The time is coming, though, for them to fulfil all this early promise and deliver what everyone expects of them – a debut album to rival The Libertines’ Up The Bracket.

They announced last month that their debut album will be released on 25 February, and today they have given it a name, released the tracklist and revealed the above artwork.

The album will be called 180 – after the house in which their ‘famous’ parties and gigs happen – and will contain 11 tracks. Here’s the full tracklist:

01. Best of Friends
02. Step Up for the Cool Cats
03. All the Garden Birds
04. Rattlesnake Highway
05. Chicken Dippers
06. Last of the Summer Wine
07. Tom the Drum
08. Johnny Bagga’ Donuts
09. I Found Love
10. Three Stars
11. 14

180 was recorded at RAK Studios in London with Pulp’s Steve Lackey on production duties and will be released on Rough Trade – who have it available to preorder here.

Before the album’s release, Palma Violets will be touring the UK as part of NME’s 2013 Awards Tour along with Peace, Django Django and Miles Kane. Here’s the full dates:

February 2013
07 – Newcastle O2 Academy
08 – Manchester Academy 1
09 – Leeds O2 Academy
11 – Glasgow O2 Academy
12 – Nottingham Rock City
13 – Liverpool O2 Academy
15 – Norwich UEA
16 – Birmingham O2 Academy
17 – Cardiff Uni Great Hall
19 – Bristol O2 Academy
20 – Bournemouth O2 Academy
21 – Brighton Dome
23 – London O2 Brixton Academy

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.