Listen: Gruff Rhys – ‘American Interior’

Last month Super Furry Animals, Neon Neon and sometime solo man Gruff Rhys announced his next project is an ambitious album, film, book and interactive app bundle called American Interior.

As is the Welsh rocker’s way these days, American Interior is a concept album – this time about one of his ancestors who trekked across America in the late-1700’s to find a lost tribe of Welsh-speaking Native Americans.

Today he has revealed the title track from the album which, if nothing else, is proof that Gruff is still one of the best at spinning a complex narrative into something stunningly simple and accessible. Listen to ‘American Interior’:

American Interior, the album, is out on 5 May via Turnstile. Below is the artwork, tracklist and official trailer.

American Interior artwork:

Gruff Rhys album cover

American Interior tracklist:
1. American Exterior
2. American Interior
3. 100 Unread Messages
4. The Whether (Or Not)
5. The Last Conquistador
6. Lost Tribes
7. Liberty (Is Where We’ll Be)
8. Allweddellau Allweddol
9. The Swamp
10. Iolo
11. Walk Into The Wilderness
12. Year Of The Dog
13. Tiger’s Tale

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.