damon albarn everyday robots album

Damon Albarn’s solo album will be called ‘Everyday Robots’ – set for release 28 April

Details of Damon Albarn’s upcoming solo album have been revealed today.

So far Albarn has been releasing small snippets of music from the album in the run-up to an announcement, but it looks like Warner Music jumped the gun and posted details of the album online earlier today (as revealed by CoS).

The details have now been removed from the Warner website, but the cat is out of the bag now: we know the album will be called Everyday Robots and is slated for release on 28 April. The cover art above was also revealed on the Warner site.

Here’s the tracklist for Everyday Robots:

01. Everyday Robots
02. Hostiles
03. Lonely Press Play
04. Mr Tembo
05. Parakeet
06.The Selfish Giant
07. You and Me
08. Hollow Ponds
09. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

The album will be preceded by the release of the title track as lead single. Apparently that will carry the below cover art (which is pretty cool):

everyday robots

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.