Atoms For Peace announce debut album ‘AMOK’

Thom Yorke’s side project supergroup Atoms For Peace have announced their debut album will be released on 28 January. Titled AMOK, the album will feature lead single ‘Default’ (above) and will be released through XL Recordings.

The Radiohead star has teamed up with producer Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea and session musicians Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco for the Atoms For Peace project, which was originally created to support the tour of Yorke’s solo album Eraser. So far the single ‘Default’, its B-side ‘What The Eyeballs Did’ and a live recording of ‘Judge, Jury and Executioner’ (below) have emerged from the AMOK recording sessions – but expect more tracks to hit the web in the coming months.

The news of the album name and release date comes from Radiohead news/fan site, which also posted the full tracklist for AMOK:

Before Your Very Eyes…
Stuck Together Pieces
Judge, Jury and Executioner
Reverse Running

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.