New Morrissey album confirmed for 2014 release

A new Morrissey has been confirmed for release this year according to a statement from Universal Music imprint Harvest Records, who have signed the ex-Smiths singer on a ‘worldwide recording agreement’.

During Morrissey’s most recent public communique he alluded to the fact that he was struggling to find a major label backer, but all that seems to have been sorted out and he is now apparently off to a studio in France to record a new album with his usual cohorts Boz Boorer (guitar), Jesse Tobias (guitar), Solomon Walker (bass), Matthew Walker (drums) and Gustavo Manzur (keyboards).

The album has been slated for release in the ‘second half of 2014’, and Harvest also say that Morrissey touring dates will also be announced soon.

The new album will be the singers first since 2009’s Years Of Refusal.

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.