Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode announce new album ‘Delta Machine’

Rumours have been swirling around for a while about a new Depeche Mode album being imminent, and today the synth-pop legends have finally provided some concrete information. Cue lots of information:

The album, the bands 13th, will be called Delta Machine and will be released worldwide on 26 March. It is Depeche Mode’s first album for new label Columbia Records, was produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by long-time U2 collaborator Flood. Delta Machine will be released as a standard download and CD, as well as deluxe version which will include four ‘bonus’ tracks and a hardcover book featuring photos from Anton Corbijn. The first single from the album will be a track called ‘Heaven’, the video of which is set to be debuted online next Friday (1 February). Oh yeah, and that’s the album artwork above.

I think that’s everything you need to know (except the full tracklist, which is below), all that’s left is to see what Depeche Mode front-man Dave Gahan has to say about it all:

With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.

Depeche Mode – Delta Machine tracklist
01 ‘Welcome To My World’
02 ‘Angel’
03 ‘Heaven’
04 ‘Secret To The End’
05 ‘My Little Universe’
06 ‘Slow’
07 ‘Broken’
08 ‘The Child Inside’
09 ‘Soft Touch/Raw Nerve’
10 ‘Should Be Higher’
11 ‘Alone’
12 ‘Soothe My Soul’
13 ‘Goodbye’

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.