TOY - 'Heart Skips A Beat'

TOY announce new single ‘My Heart Skips A Beat’

TOY have announced the next single to be taken from their brilliant self-titled debut album will be the blissful ‘My Heart Skips A Beat’ – which will feature the above artwork. Listen to the single here:

The single will be released as a limited edition 12″ EP on 12 March, and will include two brand new songs,‘She’s Over My Head’ and ‘Layered Electronics’, as well as a version of their album closer ‘Kopter’ recorded during a BBC 6 Music session. There’s no version of that recording about anywhere so here’s TOY performing ‘Kopter’ at last years Kendal Calling festival, so you know what to expect!

If you’re into TOY, they have a lot of live dates coming up that you might be interested in. They’re playing the Scala in London in February as part of NME’s Awards Show, as well as the O2 Arena in support of The Vaccines. Here’s all the UK dates in full:

12 – Scala, London

01 – Winter Gardens, Margate
02 – The O2, London
04 – Sands Centre, Carlisle
05 – Millennium Square, Leeds
06 – Cymru Arena, Llandudno

Visit TOY’s official site for ticket details and stuff.

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.