Kele Trick album

Kele Okereke to release new solo album ‘Trick’ in October

Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke has announced today he will release a new solo album called Trick on 14 October.

The new album, the follow-up to his 2010 solo effort The Boxer, is the first new music from the Bloc Party camp since their ‘Truth EP’ last year, and the first album since 2012’s Four.

At least Kele has been keeping himself busy, with recording what the press release describes as an album that is “standing at the crossroads of club history, old school soul and modern electronic R&B, with a distinctively British twist” – which basically translates as “it’s a bit dancey”.

Kele has revealed a trailer to go with it, which certainly showcases those dancey elements with a distinct whiff of dub and garage in the mix.

Check it out and see the full tracklist below:

Kele Trick tracklist:
01 First Impressions
02 Coasting
03 Doubt
04 Closer
05 Like We Used To
06 Humour Me
07 Year Zero
08 My Hotel Room
09 Silver and Gold
10 Stay the Night

Post Author: Luke Glassford

All-Noise was founded in 2010 with just one simple aim – to highlight and celebrate ‘proper music’, made by real people with real musical inspirations.