The Cribs announce career spanning singles album ‘Payola’

Wakefield rock trio The Cribs will mark their 10th anniversary next year with a 22-track singles collection – which they will release on 25 February.

Called Payola, the album will feature tracks from all five of their studio albums – the most recent of which was this years acclaimed The Belly Of The Brazen Bull.

Although they’re calling it a ‘singles’ album, Payola will mostly feature album tracks, fan-favourites and rarities – including the legendary ‘Leather Jacket Love Song’ (the last song they recorded with Johnny Marr). The ‘deluxe’ version of Payola will also come with 18 B-sides. Here’s the full tracklisting:

01. Another Number
02. Come On, Be A No-One’
03. I’m A Realist’
04. Hey Scenesters
05. We Share The Same Skies
06. You Were Always The One
07. Anna
08. Cheat On Me
09. Back to The Bolthole
10. We Were Aborted
11. Our Bovine Public
12. I’ve Tried Everything
13. Direction
14. Glitters Like Gold
15. Be Safe
16. Mirror Kisses
17. Men’s Needs
18. We Can No Longer Cheat
19. Chi-Town
20. The Wrong Way To Be
21. City Of Bugs
22. Leather Jacket Love Song

Bonus album:

01. Glandular Fever Got The Best Of Me
02. On A Hotel Wall
03. Saturday Night Facts Of Life
04. Kind Words From The Broken Hearted
05. It Happened So Fast
06. Eat Me
07. Fairer Sex
08. Advice From A Roving Artist
09. You’re Gonna Lose Us
10. Get Yr Hands Out Of My Grave
11. My Adolescent Dreams
12. Bastards Of Young
13. To Jackson
14. Better Than Me
15. So Hot Now
16. Is Anybody There?
17. Don’t You Wanna Be Relevant?
18. Don’t Believe In Me

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.