New Arctic Monkeys album given title and release date

new arctic monkeys album The Arctic Monkeys have finally announced the release details of their eagerly anticipated fourth studio album.

In a short and sweet post on their website today, the Sheffield band announced the new album will be released on 6 June and is called Suck It and See.

The follow-up to 2009’s Humbug was produced in LA with long-time Arctic Monkeys collaborator James Ford and will be release on CD, vinyl and as a digital download.

Along with the announcement, the band also posted a video for the albums lead single, ‘Brick By Brick’, which you can watch below.  The full tracklisting for Suck It and See is:

1 – She’s Thunderstorms
2 – Black Treacle
3 – Brick by Brick
4 – The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
5 – Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
6 – Library Pictures
7 – All My Own Stunts
8 – Reckless Serenade
9 – Piledriver Waltz
10- Love is a Laserquest
11 -Suck It and See
12 -That’s Where You’re Wrong

Buy Arctic Monkeys music at Amazon

Post Author: Luke Glassford

Post written by Luke Glassford - founder, editor, writer and everything else at All-Noise.

1 thought on “New Arctic Monkeys album given title and release date


    (March 23, 2012 - 6:39 am)

    Hello I just came across your site and very much ejiyonng it.The whole Arctic Monkeys thing passed me by for reasons I cannot wholly explain although I suspect it is just called getting old’.All the best,Ian TBx

Comments are closed.